• £1.99

Publisher Description

The funny and feelgood new novel from Louise Pentland - perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Giovanna Fletcher and Lindsey Kelk.

'Gorgeously warm and relatable - I loved being in Robin Wilde's world!' Paige Toon

'I'm in love with Robin Wilde and can't believe it's time to say goodbye' Lindsey Kelk

* * *

Meet Robin Wilde: mum, newly-appointed official girlfriend, make-up artist extraordinaire and general plate-spinning, life-juggling, balance-seeking badass.

Or so I like to think.

Everything seems to be slotting into place, not just for me but for my close-knit little world of friends and family too. Yet despite all that, I still feel like I'm blagging it.

Although our lives sound great on paper, cracks are beginning to show. My best friend Lacey is struggling to bond with her baby, my lovely Auntie Kath suddenly seems distant and my daughter Lyla is finding it hard to adapt to having a man in our lives. I love that for once everybody is depending on me, but I'm starting to feel a bit overwhelmed - it's like I have too many tabs open in my brain.

Now I've been asked to go to the States for work, and it seems like the getaway we all need. Look out New York, me and my girls are on our way! But will the city that never sleeps make or break us?

* * *

This is what you've been saying about the Robin Wilde books:

'Amazing'

'Had me gripped from start to end'

'I just loved it so much'

'So real, so relatable, so inspiring'

'Uplifting, touching and very true to life'

'Witty and heart-warming'

Praise for the Robin Wilde books:

'Warm, engaging . . . [Robin Wilde] is a chatty winning yet poignant heroine'
SOPHIE KINSELLA

'I fell in love with Robin and her family before the end of the first page . . . A fabulous mix of escapism and relatability, this is a hug of a book'
DAISY BUCHANAN

'Wonderfully written and full of humour. Funny, heartfelt, tender and empowering'
GIOVANNA FLETCHER

'Hilarious, moving and extremely well written'
SUNDAY TIMES STYLE

'If it's great big belly laughs you're after, then meet Robin Wilde'
FABULOUS MAGAZINE

To be the first to find out all the latest news, join Louise at #WildeWomen and sign up to her #WildeWednesday newsletter.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
July 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Clementsk08 ,

Heart warming

I haven’t read the whole series but what a ride. These heart whelming down to earth books have had me gripped.

AAB0196 ,

What a Wilde ride!!

I was recently on holiday looking for a good book to read when the first book in this trilogy just jumped out at me. Never have I read a series of books so quickly in my life. I’m not quite old enough to of gone through the experiences Ms Wilde has but gosh do I now know that when, if the time comes I know I won’t be alone because these books will certainly be in my heart forever. They’ve moved me through so many different emotions, nervousness, elation, sadness, confusion but mostly proud. Proud that once what were taboo subjects are spoken about with such poise, understanding and heartfelt. Women go through what Robin went through and it was so good to understand that no one is alone in this world and it’s okay to ask for help.

More Books by Louise Pentland

Other Books in This Series