• £0.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, a moving and emotional saga of fierce passions set in the Lancashire cotton mills from the Sunday Times bestseller Ruth Hamilton.

"Very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well" - Sarah Broadhurst on Radio Four.

"This book captures your heart..." - ***** Reader review.
"From start to finish I was gripped, full of twists and turns that keep you hooked at all times..." - ***** Reader review.
Ruth Hamilton [-] excellent excellent excellent..." - ***** Reader review.

************************


Can you love and hate someone in equal measure?


1904. Despite their riches and wealth, the Swainbank family cannot find peace. The poor Maguires are destitute but proud. There is no love lost between the two families.

When Richard Swainbank and Philly Maguire first meet, a train of overpowering love, passion, hatred and secrecy is born, which would dog the two rival families for years and years, and have far reaching consequences...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
30 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
544
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by Ruth Hamilton