Women of a Dangerous Age Women of a Dangerous Age

Women of a Dangerous Age

    • 3.8 • 12 Ratings
    • £3.49
    • £3.49

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Buchan and Katie Fforde, this is a warm novel about women, relationships and why it’s never too late to change.

Lou is married to a man who no longer loves her. It’s time to move on, to begin a new business venture and to start her life over.

To celebrate her new-found freedom, she travels to India, where, in front of the Taj Mahal, she befriends Ali after taking each other’s photographs on ‘that’ bench.

Ali is a serial mistress. But when she returns home, she discovers her latest lover is not the man she took him for. She too needs a new beginning.

As Lou and Ali put their pasts behind them, they start to discover new possibilities for life and for love, until the shocking realisation that they have far more in common than they thought.

Reviews

‘Women take heart. Here is a novelist who understands exactly the comedy, absurdities and frustrations of your lives.' ELIZABETH BUCHAN

‘Realistic, funny and thoroughly delightful. I loved it.’ KATIE FFORDE

‘Fabulous female “buddy lit” … a happy, liberating read.’ DAILY MAIL

‘Here’s a novelist with a delightful, witty take on middle-aged womanhood… A delicious read.’ SAGA

About the author

Fanny Blake was a publisher for many years, editing both fiction and non-fiction before becoming a freelance journalist and writer. She has written various non-fiction titles, acted as ghost writer for a number of celebrities, and is also Books Editor of Woman & Home magazine. Women of a Dangerous Age is the follow up to her first novel What Women Want.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2012
26 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

mumnosa ,

Enjoyable read

Lovely book. My third book written by Fanny Blake. I really enjoy them. Now onto the next one.

More Books Like This

Feel At Home With Veronica Henry Feel At Home With Veronica Henry
2020
Foreign Fruit Foreign Fruit
2016
Accidentally Working Class Accidentally Working Class
2022
The Greek Escape The Greek Escape
2018
A Winter Wonderland A Winter Wonderland
2011
A Daughter’s Disgrace A Daughter’s Disgrace
2015

More Books by Fanny Blake

Stories To Make You Smile Stories To Make You Smile
2021
A Fresh Start (Quick Reads) A Fresh Start (Quick Reads)
2020
The Secrets Women Keep The Secrets Women Keep
2013
The Anniversary The Anniversary
2016
A Summer Reunion A Summer Reunion
2019
An Italian Summer An Italian Summer
2018

Customers Also Bought

Putting Out the Stars, A Modern Irish Romance Putting Out the Stars, A Modern Irish Romance
2005
Time For A Change Time For A Change
2009
Thea's Parrot Thea's Parrot
2011
Thursdays in the Park Thursdays in the Park
2011
Indian Summer Indian Summer
2014
Half Seven on a Thursday Half Seven on a Thursday
2010