• £3.49

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Buchan and Katie Fforde, this is a warm novel about women, relationships and why it’s never too late to change.

Lou is married to a man who no longer loves her. It’s time to move on, to begin a new business venture and to start her life over.

To celebrate her new-found freedom, she travels to India, where, in front of the Taj Mahal, she befriends Ali after taking each other’s photographs on ‘that’ bench.

Ali is a serial mistress. But when she returns home, she discovers her latest lover is not the man she took him for. She too needs a new beginning.

As Lou and Ali put their pasts behind them, they start to discover new possibilities for life and for love, until the shocking realisation that they have far more in common than they thought.

Reviews

‘Women take heart. Here is a novelist who understands exactly the comedy, absurdities and frustrations of your lives.' ELIZABETH BUCHAN

‘Realistic, funny and thoroughly delightful. I loved it.’ KATIE FFORDE

‘Fabulous female “buddy lit” … a happy, liberating read.’ DAILY MAIL

‘Here’s a novelist with a delightful, witty take on middle-aged womanhood… A delicious read.’ SAGA

About the author

Fanny Blake was a publisher for many years, editing both fiction and non-fiction before becoming a freelance journalist and writer. She has written various non-fiction titles, acted as ghost writer for a number of celebrities, and is also Books Editor of Woman & Home magazine. Women of a Dangerous Age is the follow up to her first novel What Women Want.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2012
April 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Fanny Blake