Workhouse Orphans Workhouse Orphans

Workhouse Orphans

    • 4.2 • 14 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description


A gritty, heartwarming family saga for fans of Dilly Court, Sheila Newberry and Maggie Hope.


All they have left is each other...

Life has always been tough for May and Gus Lavender. Their father went away to sea never to return, and then their mother falls victim to the typhus sweeping through Liverpool. Regarded as orphans by the authorities, May and Gus are sent to the Brownlow Hill Workhouse.

Like all workhouses, Brownlow is the last resort for the poor and the destitute. May and Gus will have to rely on each other more than ever if they are to survive the hardships to come...

________________________________
Make sure you've read all the books in the Workhouse series:
1. Workhouse Orphans
2. Workhouse Angel
3. Workhouse Nightingale
4. Workhouse Girl

And don't miss Holly Green's new series about wartime nurses:
1. Frontline Nurses
2. Frontline Nurses On Duty
3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
13 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ebury Publishing
SIZE
7.7
MB

More Books Like This

Somewhere in France Somewhere in France
2013
The Reading Room The Reading Room
2010
The Glory The Glory
2014
Wedding Bells for Land Girls Wedding Bells for Land Girls
2018
The Glittering Fields The Glittering Fields
2012
A Time to Rejoice A Time to Rejoice
2016

More Books by Holly Green

Frontline Nurses Frontline Nurses
2018
Workhouse Angel Workhouse Angel
2017
Frontline Nurses On Duty Frontline Nurses On Duty
2018
Secrets of the Frontline Nurses Secrets of the Frontline Nurses
2018
Workhouse Nightingale Workhouse Nightingale
2018
Workhouse Girl Workhouse Girl
2020

Customers Also Bought

The Barefoot Child The Barefoot Child
2019
An Orphan’s Promise An Orphan’s Promise
2020
The Cobbler's Kids The Cobbler's Kids
2014
The Bonbon Girl The Bonbon Girl
2018
The Gingerbread Girl The Gingerbread Girl
2016
The Workhouse Waif The Workhouse Waif
2018