• Pre-Order
    • Expected 19 Aug 2021
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

From a powerful new voice in commercial fiction comes ZAINAB TAKES NEW YORK - a charming romcom about one woman learning to fall in love in one of the most magical cities on earth. A simultaneous love letter to New York City, and to Zainab's ancestors, Ayesha Harruna Attah's novel is perfect for fans of Uzma Jalaluddin, Kiley Reid and Angela Makholwa.

Zainab Sekyi is on a quest to find herself.

She's moving to New York City to pursue her lifelong dream to become an illustrator, but she doesn't just want to get a job. She's also on a mission to make enough money to go on a night out, buy a whole bottle of wine (not just a glass) and, most importantly of all, to fall in love.

But as she grows accustomed to the hustle and bustle of city life - with the help of her new roommate Mary Grace, and life-long friend, Densua - she begins to hear the voices of her ancestors in her mind. . .

Could understanding her family's past hold the key to Zainab's future?

GENRE
Romance
AVAILABLE
2021
August 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline

More Books by Ayesha Harruna Attah