• 3,49 €

Publisher Description

1DEN10T

Though World War Three is over, the resource scarcity which started the conflict continues to plague humanity.  Reorganized into hyperdense urban centers where living space is at a premium and opportunity is limited, people virtualize as avatars in cyberspace to escape limitations on who and what they can become.

Despite the optimistic possibilities virtual worlds offer, the separation between reality and cyberspace is thinner than most imagine.  As people carry real world concepts, biases, and desires into constructed environments, they discover their idealized escapism is far more real than they anticipated.

The first in a series of novels set in the virtual world of Identity, 1DEN10T V.1 follows five individuals as they explore and define the complexities of their psyches, sexualities, and personhood.  Though separate, they discover their lives are more intertwined than they thought possible – and that humanity is being judged by the sentient artificial intelligences created for their entertainment.

- Fans of Phillp K. Dick's or Robert Heinlein's more social science fiction works will enjoy this book.

- Fans of shows like Black Mirror will find familiar themes in this this novel.

- If you like movies like Tron, Tron: Legacy, The Matrix, or Ready Player One, you'll find recognizable elements in 1DEN10T.

- Less Grimdark or Post-Apocalyptic Cyberpunk, and more realistic Post-Cyberpunk Sci-Fi.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
22 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Lee Ramsay Publishing
SIZE
687.4
KB