• 6,99 €

Publisher Description

For fans of Janet Evanovich and Jana De Leon. The first book in a hilarious mystery series featuring actress turned Malibu PI Sofia Salgado.

After a decade spent in the glare of the Hollywood spotlight as the star of kids’ TV show Half Pint Detective, Sofia  Salgado has had enough. Desperate to build a life outside showbiz, she quits acting to do something that everyone around her– including her family – thinks is plain nuts. Get a real job.

 

They think she’s even crazier when she announces that she’s going to become a real detective, instead of playing one on TV. She’s convinced the technical consultant from her TV show, Brendan Maloney, to take her on in his detective agency, but can accident-prone Sofia hack it?

 

After a start involving a long stakeout with Brendan’s annoying yet handsome son Aidan ends in a very public disaster—a disaster caused by the lack of bathroom facilities, an asparagus salad, and too much iced tea—Sofia has to redeem herself to  save a career that like it’s finished before it’s even started.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
October 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
MMP
SIZE
811.4
KB

More Books by Cantrell, Black

Other Books in This Series