• 6,49 €

Publisher Description

The next novel in bestselling Elizabeth Hoyt's sexy, Georgian-set Maiden Lane series

HE CAN GUARD HER

Lady Phoebe Batten is pretty, vivacious, and yearning for a social life befitting the sister of a powerful duke. But because she is almost completely blind, her overprotective brother insists that she have an armed bodyguard by her side at all times-the very irritating Captain Trevillion.

FROM EVERY DANGER

Captain James Trevillion is proud, brooding, and cursed with a leg injury from his service in the King's dragoons. Yet he can still shoot and ride like the devil, so watching over the distracting Lady Phoebe should be no problem at all-until she's targeted by kidnappers.

BUT PASSION ITSELF

Caught in a deadly web of deceit, James must risk life and limb to save his charge from the lowest of cads-one who would force Lady Phoebe into a loveless marriage. But while they're confined to close quarters for her safekeeping, Phoebe begins to see the tender man beneath the soldier's hard exterior . . . and the possibility of a life-and love-she never imagined possible.

Perfect for fans of Stephanie Laurens and Lisa Kleypas

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
May 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Elizabeth Hoyt

Other Books in This Series