• 3,99 €

Publisher Description

Classic adventure for the modern reader!

What secrets lie in the depths of Bulgaria's mysterious Tsarichina Hole? Aliens? Demons? Treasure? It's up to Dane Maddock and Bones Bonebrake to solve one of the strangest mysteries of the Twentieth Century.

Dane and Bones have traveled to Sofia, Bulgaria to help their friend Max Riddle shoot a new documentary television show about the Tsarichina Hole, a shaft excavated by the Bulgarian military in the early 1990s, on the advice of a psychic remote viewer, and then abruptly sealed for no apparent reason.

Riddle has found a back door into the excavation, known to many as "Bulgaria's Area 51," and asks Dane and Bones to help him explore the passage to nowhere. Their discovery of a prized relic belonging to a famed Bulgarian conqueror touches off a search for an even greater treasure, and threatens to expose a secret that someone is willing to kill to preserve.

Praise for David Wood and Sean Ellis!

"Bloodstorm takes us back to the beginning, weaving treasure-hunting SEALS Dane and Bones into a globe-spanning clash with Russian mobsters and the lost supernatural power of the Third Reich. If you like ancient artifacts, Nazi gold, and empire-ending conspiracies delivered like a punch to the teeth, you'll love Wood and Ellis' latest addition to the Dane Maddock universe."—Taylor Zajonc, award winning author of The Maw

"Dane and Bones. Together they're unstoppable. Rip roaring action from start to finish. Wit and humor throughout. Just one question - how soon until the next one? Because I can't wait."-Graham Brown, author of Shadows of the Midnight Sun

"What an adventure! A great read that provides lots of action, and thoughtful insight as well, into strange realms that are sometimes best left unexplored." -Paul Kemprecos, author of Cool Blue Tomb and the NUMA Files

"Ellis and Wood are a partnership forged in the fires of Hell. Books don't burn hotter than this!" -Steven Savile, author of the Ogmios thrillers

Fiction & Literature
16 December
Adrenaline Press

More Books by David Wood & Sean Ellis

Other Books in This Series