• 5,49 €

Publisher Description

Friend or Foe is a gripping World War II story from War Horse author and former Children's Laureate Michael Morpurgo.

Evacuated from London, David and Tucky feel like the war is a long way away from their new life in the countryside. Then one night the skyline of the moor is lit up with gun flashes, and the distant crump of bombing miles away brings the war back to them and shatters their new-found peace. When a German bomber crashes, the boys feel they should hate the airmen inside. But one of them saves David's life …

In the tradition of Goodnight Mr Tom, Carrie's War, and The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, Friend or Foe is a novel that takes children to the heart of a tumultuous period in history.

From the author of War Horse (now a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg) comes a stunning children’s story loved by kids, teachers and parents alike. Michael Morpurgo has written more than forty books and won the Whitbread Award, the Smarties Award, the Circle of Gold Award, the Children’s Book Award and has been shortlisted for the Carnegie Medal four times.

About the author

Michael Morpurgo is one of the most successful children's authors in the country, loved by children, teachers and parents alike. He has written more than forty books for children, including the global hit War Horse, which was made into a Hollywood film by Steven Spielberg in 2011. He received an OBE in December 2006 for his services to literature.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2011
3 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
128
Pages
PUBLISHER
Farshore
SIZE
814
KB

More Books by Michael Morpurgo

2022
2022
2022
2021
2021
2021