Gods of Jade and Shadow Gods of Jade and Shadow

Gods of Jade and Shadow

a perfect blend of fantasy, mythology and historical fiction set in Jazz Age Mexico

    • 5,49 €
    • 5,49 €

Publisher Description

'This is historical fantasy at its best' S.A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass

Inspired by Mexican folklore, Gods of Jade and Shadow is a magical, wildly imaginative coming-of-age tale for fans of Katherine Arden, Naomi Novik and Helene Wecker.

The Jazz Age is in full swing, but Casiopea Tun is too busy scrubbing floors in her wealthy grandfather's house to do more than dream of a life far from her small town in southern Mexico.

Until the day she accidentally frees an ancient Mayan god of death, who offers her a deal: in return for Casiopea's help in recovering his throne, he will grant her whatever she desires.

From the jungles of Yucatán to the bright lights of Mexico City and deep into the darkness of Xibalba, the Mayan underworld, Casiopea's adventure will take her on a perilous cross-country odyssey beyond anything she's ever known.

Success will make her every dream come true, but failure will see her lost, for ever . . .

'Wondrous and magical' Kevin Hearne, author of The Iron Druid Chronicles

'Evocative and moving' Rebecca Roanhorse, author of Trial of Lightning

'An adventure for the mind and the heart' Christina Henry, author of Alice

'A joy to read' Genevieve Cogman, author of The Invisible Library series

A BEST BOOKS OF SUMMER 2019 PICK BY PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
ONE OF THE HOTTEST BOOKS OF SUMMER BY GOODREADS
A SUMMER 2019 B&N DISCOVER GREAT NEW WRITERS SELECTION

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2019
23 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
3.1
MB

More Books by Silvia Moreno-Garcia

Mexican Gothic Mexican Gothic
2020
Silver Nitrate Silver Nitrate
2023
Mexican Gothic Mexican Gothic
2020
The beautiful ones The beautiful ones
2024
Les Dieux de jade et d'ombre Les Dieux de jade et d'ombre
2024
La Fille du docteur Moreau La Fille du docteur Moreau
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Ten Thousand Doors of January The Ten Thousand Doors of January
2019
Empire of Sand Empire of Sand
2018
The Once and Future Witches The Once and Future Witches
2020
The Wolf and the Woodsman The Wolf and the Woodsman
2021
The City We Became The City We Became
2020
A Master of Djinn A Master of Djinn
2021