• 2,99 €

Publisher Description

Dear Readers,
 I once released a novel titled His Duchess for a Day, as part of Rogues Rush In, a collection I had the joy of publishing with the Incomparable Tessa Dare. My heroine, Elizabeth Brightly is a finishing school instructor at Mrs. Belden's Finishing School, and a loyal friend to Rowena Bryant, the heroine from Schooling the Duke, which is the first full-length installment of my Heart of a Scandal series. When I first met Elizabeth, I was intrigued by her character. She was devoted and kind in a place sorely lacking in kindness, and I just had to know her story.
I've made the decision to re-release His Duchess for a Day as a standalone title for those who have not had the opportunity to read it as part of the collection. This latest edition features brand-new material; which includes a prologue and epilogue. I hope you enjoy His Duchess for a Day, along with these added moments between Crispin and Elizabeth!
Happy Reading!
Christi Caldwell

HIS DUCHESS FOR A DAY...now featuring an all-new prologue and epilogue! 
It was never meant to be…
That's what Elizabeth Terry has told herself while trying to forget the man she married--her once best friend. Passing herself off as a widow, Elizabeth has since built a life for herself as an instructor at a finishing school, far away from that greatest of mistakes. But the past has a way of finding you, and now that her husband has found her, Elizabeth must face the man she's tried to forget.

It was time to right a wrong…
Crispin Ferguson, the Duke of Huntington, has spent the past years living with regret. The young woman he married left without a by-your-leave, and his hasty elopement had devastating repercussions. Despite everything, Crispin never stopped thinking about Elizabeth. Now that he's found her, he has one request—be his duchess, publicly, just for a day. 

Can spending time together as husband and wife rekindle the bond they once shared? Or will a shocking discovery tear them apart...this time, forever?

August 2
Christi Caldwell

More Books by Christi Caldwell

Other Books in This Series