Our Emily

(The Adams Family: 2): An uplifting and funny Cockney saga that will warm the cockles of your heart

    • 6,99 €
    • 6,99 €

Publisher Description

The continuation of a wonderful saga telling the story of a Cockney family in peace and war from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas, Kitty Neale and Maggie Ford.

PRAISE FOR THE ADAMS FAMILY SERIES!

"Mary Jane Staples makes you care about her characters, which explains why her books have enjoyed so much popularity" -- Take a Break
"Forget Eastenders, this it the London of old, when people knew each other's names and communities really pulled together." -- Woman's Realm
"Mary Jane Staples completely capture the feel of the period and the essence of the people...has warmth, humour and charm. An ideal book for you holiday reading." Finesse
"I get so engrossed in the stories I feel like one of the family." - ***** Reader review.
"Read this book and you want it to go on, you want to know more of the Adams Family, can't wait to read more." -- ***** Reader review.

*********************************


CAN SHE WIN OVER HER SWEETHEART'S FAMILY?


Emily
had always been a trial as a child - pushy and rough - and Boots had always avoided her.

But now she's an elegant and stylish young lady and she and Boots are due to be married - and must face the challenge of his wartime injuries together.

Can she draw on that steely toughness to rise to the challenge and do right by the love of her life and his family?

Our Emily is the second in Mary Jane Staples's Adams Family series. Their story continues in The King of Camberwell. Have you read Down Lambeth Way, the first Adams Family book?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
31 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Mary Jane Staples

2013
2012
2012
2012
2011
2011

Customers Also Bought

2010
2021
2017
2010
2013
2011

Other Books in This Series

2011
2011
2011
2011
2011
2011