• 2,99 €

Publisher Description

Investigative reporter Tanya Leslie stumbles upon a secret: L.A.’s popular African American Mayor is embezzling money from the citizens he’s served for 16 years. Unable to resist the scoop of a lifetime, Tanya grapples with racial loyalty and courageously sets upon a course to dethrone the Mayor. Airing Black folks’ dirty laundry, however, proves harder than she could have imagined and sets Tanya on a course of professional suicide, sabotage and danger. Her resolve is stretched to the limit when her sister, a victim of domestic violence, disappears and their bible-thumpin' mama looks the other way.

Twin emotions: shame and denial force her to wonder if selling out is worth it.

Sincere and funny in the vein of Pearl Cleage’s, What Looks Like Crazy On An Ordinary Day, Sell Out navigates Black political Los Angeles in the 1990s with ease.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
26 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
313
Pages
PUBLISHER
Nefertiti Austin
SIZE
276.6
KB

More Books by Nefertiti Austin