• 4,99 €

Publisher Description

Ghost Seeks Help from Fake Spiritualist in Spirits Revived, a Historical Cozy Mystery by Alice Duncan

--Pasadena, California, 1926--

While conducting a séance for a client with more money than sense, Daisy Gumm Majesty is surprised when a seemingly real spirit makes contact. Eddie Hastings, an attorney in life, wants Daisy to prove his death was not a suicide, but murder.

Curious, and a little afraid, she can't reveal how she learned of Eddie’s murder to anyone, least of all to her deceased husband's best friend, the mildly detestable Detective Sam Rotondo. Daisy launches her own investigation on the sly only to find a hornet's nest awaits.

When Sam learns of Daisy's involvement, he's more than a little annoyed. But in the end, Daisy gets her man.

From the Publisher: The Daisy Gumm Majesty Cozy Mystery Series is a light-hearted mystery in a historical setting. There are no explicit sexual scenes and minimal cursing and will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate clean and wholesome reads. Readers who enjoy Carola Dunn, Amanda Quick, Elizabeth Peters, Rhys Bowen and M. Louisa Locke will not want to miss this series.

"Daisy is great, I love the feel of 1920s Pasadena . . ." ~Yafa Crane Luria, Verified Reviewer

"Each book gets better and better and better." ~Doobs, Verified Reviewer

You can start anywhere, but you'll want to read all of the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mysteries:
Strong Spirits
Fine Spirits
High Spirits
Hungry Spirits
Genteel Spirits
Spirits Revived
Ancient Spirits
Dark Spirits
Spirits Onstage
Unsettled Spirits
Spirits United
Spirits Unearthed
Shaken Spirits
Scarlet Spirits


ABOUT ALICE DUNCAN: In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Alice folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Alice enjoys saying no smog, no crowds, and yes to loving her herd of wild Dachshunds.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
7 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
252
Pages
PUBLISHER
EPublishing Works!
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Alice Duncan

Other Books in This Series