The Tudor Heritage

The family behind the Virgin Queen

    • 2,99 €
    • 2,99 €

Publisher Description

A captivating piece of historical fiction from one of Britain’s bestselling authors

It is 1559, and Elizabeth Tudor has just succeeded to the throne of England. Beside her are the family who will share the momentous triumphs and setbacks of her reign: the Allgraves.

As the Spanish Armada descends upon the country and Mary Stuart lays claim to the English crown, together Elizabeth and the Allgraves will create the Tudor Heritage – a nation whose power was to be feared and respected for centuries to come.

Will the queen’s determination not to marry sabotage her family’s monarchical legacy? And will the Allgraves survive the perilous trials of the Tudor Court?

A tale of kinship, loyalty, heroism and reward. Told with Lynda Andrews’ trademark vibrant storytelling panache, The Tudor Heritage will appeal to readers of Phillipa Gregory, Emily Purdy and Anne O’Brien.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
15 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
176
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
243.6
KB

More Books by Lynda M. Andrews

2017
2017
2017

Customers Also Bought

2011
2015
2013
2012
2016
2015