• HUF299.00

Publisher Description

This carefully edited collection of spy mysteries has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Table of Contents: Peter Ruff Introducing Mr. Peter Ruff A New Career Vincent Cawdor, Commission Agent The Indiscretion Of Letty Shaw Delilah From Streatham The Little Lady From Servia The Demand Of The Double-Four Mrs. Bognor's Star Boarder The Perfidy Of Miss Brown Wonderful John Dory The Double Four Recalled by The Double-Four Prince Albert's Card Debts The Ambassador's Wife The Man from the Old Testament The First Shot The Seven Suppers of Andrea Korust Major Kosuth's Mission The Man Behind the Curtain The Ghosts of Havana Harbour The Affair of An Alien Society The Thirteenth Encounter Michael's Evil Deeds The Undiscovered Murderer The Kiss of Judas The Leeds Bank Robbery The Honour of Monsieur Lutarde The Three Malefactors The Winds of Death Seven Boxes of Gold The Unfamiliar Triangle Michael's Wedding Gift The Mystery Advertisement The Great Elusion Jennerton & Co. The Great Bear The Lion's Den Numbers One and Seven The Man with Two Bags Judgment Postponed The Yankeedoodle Kid Three Birds With One Stone The Tax Collector Tawsitter's Millions Waiting For Tonks E. Phillips Oppenheim, the Prince of Storytellers (1866-1946) was an internationally renowned author of mystery and espionage thrillers. His novels and short stories have all the elements of blood-racing adventure and intrigue and are precursors of modern-day spy fictions.

Crime & Thrillers
April 20
Musaicum Books

More Books by E. Phillips Oppenheim