• Pre-Order
    • Expected 20 Apr 2021
    • HUF1,990.00

Publisher Description

'A deliciously hot, sweet debut. This book is an absolute treat.' L. J. SHEN, USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR

'5 stars isn't enough for this laugh out loud, beautifully honest, and sometimes heart-breaking novel'
Goodreads reviewer
______________

He's the best man . . . and that's the problem.

Kristen Petersen is perfectly fine. She has friends she'd fight to the death for and the very best dog in the world: Stuntman Mike. In fact, everything's calm in the world of Kristen, until she starts to plan her best friend's wedding and meets the best man, Josh Copeland.

Josh is funny, sexy, stands up to her sarcasm, and is always one snack ahead of her hangry. Even Stuntman Mike adores him. But he wants a big family, and Kristen knows children are probably not a part of her future.

She's sure he'd be better off with someone else, someone who can give him everything he wants, so Kristen keeps him at arm's length: in the Friend Zone. But as their attraction grows, it's harder and harder to resist falling for the man who seems to be everything she's not allowed to have . . .

The Friend Zone will have you laughing one moment and grabbing for tissues the next as it tackles the realities of infertility and loss with wit, heart, and a lot of sass.

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Helen Hoang, Sally Thorne, Jo Watson and Sophie Kinsella.
______________


WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE FRIEND ZONE:

'Harnessing sass, heartfelt struggle, and unapologetic sexuality, Jimenez's debut is as hysterical as it is tear-jerking' Publishers Weekly

'Let's get one thing straight, Abby Jimenez is hilarious' Goodreads

'Anyone who thinks they don't like romance needs to read The Friend Zone. It's a game changer' Goodreads

'I laughed, I teared up, and most importantly, I didn't want to put it down' Goodreads

'It was so refreshing to see a difficult topic like infertility play such a significant role in a romantic comedy' Goodreads

'Not only is this book hilarious and heartfelt, it felt real' Goodreads

'Hilarious but also healing' Goodreads

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2021
April 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group

More Books by Abby Jimenez