• Pre-Order
    • HUF1,790.00

Publisher Description

The last woman Tanner Landis is prepared to see is the one he must save.

Fairlington County detective Tanner Landis and his partner, Rutherford "Bel" Belichek have worked several Northern Virginia criminal cases later tried by their colleague, Assistant Commonwealth’s Attorney Maggie Frye. In Proof of Innocence, Maggie was drawn to a small town in the Blue Ridge Mountains to solve the case of what could be a serial killer. In Price of Innocence, it is Bel who has to risk everything – his friendships, his reputation, his career, his heart and his life -- to solve a murder in Fairlington. Premise of Innocence is Tanner's story.

It's also the story of Allison Northcutt, a cousin to both Maggie and Jamie Chancellor, founder of the Sunshine Foundation. Tanner and Ally, an artist who married into a Maryland police family, have a history, and now it’s his mission to keep her alive. Because someone just took a shot at her.

Premise of Innocence, by USA Today bestselling author Patricia McLinn, completes the Innocence Trilogy of stand-alone romantic mysteries set in Virginia. If you love twists and turns, characters who stick with you, and mysteries and romance swirled together, you'll love Premise of Innocence.

The Innocence Trilogy mystery with romance

Proof of Innocence

Price of Innocence

Premise of Innocence

Cozy mystery from Patricia McLinn

Caught Dead in Wyoming series

Sign Off

Left Hanging

Shoot First

Last Ditch

Look Live

Back Story

Cold Open

Hot Roll

Reaction Shot

Body Brace

Cross Talk

"Colorful characters, intriguing, intelligent mystery, plus the state of Wyoming leaping off every page." -- Emilie Richards, USA Today bestselling author

Secret Sleuth series

Death on the Diversion

Death on Torrid Avenue

Death on Beguiling Way

Death on Covert Circle

Death on Shady Bridge

Death on Carrion Lane

Death on ZigZag Trail

If you like romantic suspense, you might also try:

Ride the River: Rodeo Knights, a stand-alone romance with suspense that includes Caught Dead in Wyoming character cameos.

Bardville, Wyoming series

A Stranger in the Family

A Stranger to Love

The Rancher Meets His Match

About the Author

Patricia McLinn is the USA Today bestselling author of nearly 60 published novels cited by readers and reviewers for wit and vivid characterization. Her books include mysteries, romantic suspense, contemporary romance, historical romance and women’s fiction. They have topped bestseller lists and won numerous awards.

She has spoken about writing from London to Melbourne, Australia, to Washington, D.C., including being a guest speaker at the Smithsonian.

McLinn spent more than 20 years as an editor at The Washington Post after stints as a sports writer (Rockford, Ill.) and assistant sports editor (Charlotte, N.C.). She received BA and MSJ degrees from Northwestern University.

Now living in Northern Kentucky, McLinn loves to hear from readers through her website PatriciaMcLinn.com, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter.

26 January
Craig Place Books

More Books by Patricia McLinn


Other Books in This Series