The Deal Of A Lifetime

    • HUF2,990.00
    • HUF2,990.00

Publisher Description

Fans of Beartown and A Man Called Ove will love this festive novella, from the 13 million copy internationally bestselling author.
________


It is Christmas Eve and a father and son are meeting for the first time in years.


The father has a story he needs to share before it's too late. As he tells his son about a courageous little girl lying in a hospital bed a few miles away, he reveals even more about himself; his triumphs in business, his failures as a parent, his past regrets, his hopes for the future.

Now, on this night before Christmas, the father has been given the unexpected chance to do something remarkable that could change the destiny of a little girl he hardly knows. But before he can make the deal of a lifetime, he must find out what his own life has actually been worth, and only his son can reveal the answer.

With humour and compassion, Fredrik Backman's novella The Deal of a Lifetime reminds us that life is a fleeting gift, and our legacies rest in how we share that gift with those we love.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
18 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
9,000
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
16.2
MB

More Books by Fredrik Backman

2014
2020
2015
2017
2019
2016

Customers Also Bought

2005
2019
2021
2021
2021
2021