• €14.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Bryony Gordon and Caitlin Moran, a comforting, witty, supportive book for real 20-something women who want to discover how they can reach the end of the 'fun' decade knowing exactly who they are.

Have you ever felt lost, anxious, panicky about adulthood? Have you ever spent a hungover Sunday crying into a bowl of cereal? Have you ever scrolled through Instagram and felt nothing but green-eyed jealousy and evil thoughts? Award-winning journalist, Grazia agony aunt and real-life big sister to five smart, stylish, stunning 20-something young women, Daisy Buchanan has been there, done that and got the vajazzle.

In How to be a Grown-Up, she dispenses all the emotional and practical advice you need to negotiate a difficult decade. Covering everything including how to become more successful and confident at work, how to feel pride in yourself without needing validation from others, how to turn rivals into mentors and how to really enjoy spending time on your own, this is a warm, kind, funny voice in the dark saying, "Honestly, don't worry. You're doing your best, and you're amazing!

GENRE
Self-Development
NARRATOR
LB
Lily Bevan
LENGTH
07:53
hr min
RELEASED
2018
April 5
PUBLISHER
Audible Studios
PRESENTED BY
Audible.co.uk
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
387.3
MB

Listeners Also Bought