• €13.99

Publisher Description

A stunning novel of the First World War, perfect for fans of Sebastian Faulks and Sadie Jones, which tells the experiences of the women left at home as much as the men in the trenches.

While Riley Purefoy and Peter Locke fight for their country, their survival and their sanity in the trenches of Flanders, Nadine Waveney, Julia Locke and Rose Locke do what they can at home. Beautiful, obsessive Julia and gentle, eccentric Peter are married: each day Julia goes through rituals to prepare for her beloved husband's return. Nadine and Riley, only eighteen when the war starts, and with problems of their own already, want above all to make promises – but how can they when the future is completely out of their hands? And Rose? Well, what did happen to the traditionally brought-up women who lost all hope of marriage, because all the young men are dead?

Moving between Ypres, London and Paris, My Dear I Wanted to Tell You is a deeply affecting, moving and brilliant novel of love and war, and how they affect those left behind as well as those who fight.

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
DS
Dan Stevens
LENGTH
10:48
hr min
RELEASED
2011
March 17
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
458.4
MB

Listeners Also Bought