Their Angel's Cry Their Angel's Cry

Their Angel's Cry

    • €11.99

    • €11.99

Publisher Description

The little dog trembles and whimpers, but refuses to move. Maggie reaches further into the undergrowth, trying to tempt it out. But as she moves closer, she sees something that stops her heart—a tiny, shivering baby, wrapped in a thin, pink blanket, saved only by its loyal protector.   There’s a ferocious storm heading toward the isolated town of Coyote Cove when Chief Maggie Riley gets the call every cop dreads. Three bodies have been found on Rattlesnake Mountain, half a day’s hike from civilization. And when Maggie finally reaches the site, exhausted and freezing, she discovers something even more terrifying—a tiny baby girl, kept alive only by the warmth of a small dog who refuses to leave her side.   As Maggie races the baby to safety, she wonders, why on earth the family risked hiking the mountain in this weather? Who were they and who could possibly have killed them?   A former Detective, Maggie may be an experienced investigator, but she’s still an unwelcome newcomer. Battling town prejudice, her fears for the orphaned baby, and the increasingly dangerous weather, Maggie soon realizes the case is far more complicated than she could have imagined. The family is not who they seemed at all.   With Coyote Cove cut off by the storm, Maggie knows that wherever the killer is, they won’t be able to leave. Stuck in town with a murderer on the loose, Maggie must race to find them before anyone else gets hurt. But she hasn’t counted on the killer taking matters into their own hands, and going after Maggie first…   An utterly compelling and addictive crime thriller, perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, D.K. Hood and Lisa Regan.   Readers love Shannon Hollinger: “LOVE, LOVE, LOVED THIS BOOK!!… OMG!!!!… MIND BLOWN… Wow!!!… Had me hook, line and sinker from beginning to end… The hair on my arms was standing on end and my heart was pounding… Kept me on the edge of my seat throughout… I read this in one sitting as I could not put it down!!… Absolutely hooked!! I LOVED it.” bookworm86, ????? “Wow! I totally loved this book! Such a fabulous read!… kept me gripped from beginning to end… Can’t give this enough big stars.” Goodreads reviewer, ????? “Shannon Hollinger took me on a TRIP – wow… I thought I had this figured out, but boy was I wrong… I was turning pages like a mad lady… I did NOT expect that ending at ALL… excellent… I was staring at my wall thinking wow…” Goodreads reviewer, ???? “HOLY BUCKETS… excellent… intense… twists and turns will give you whiplash… fantastic… The way the pieces fell into place was so insane I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough… a scary, twisted, dark thrill ride from start to finish!” Goodreads reviewer, ????? “Wow, what a thrilling tale full of twists… Addictive… Just amazing.” @renitadsilva, ????? “I literally was like OMG… a twisted and unputdownable thriller that will keep you at the edge.” Goodreads reviewer, ????? “A real page-turner! I started this book at bedtime and I should NOT have done that, because next thing I knew, it was 2:00 in the morning… extremely satisfying!” Goodreads reviewer, ???? “Loved… such a page-turner… enthralling… sure to be a hit. 5/5 stars!” Goodreads reviewer, ????? “Phenomenal… so many twists and turns, I couldn’t put the book down!” Goodreads reviewer, ?????

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
AS
Amelia Sciandra
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
08:33
hr min
RELEASED
2023
2 August
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
SIZE
347.8
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Girl Who Lied The Girl Who Lied
2023
The Shadow Girl The Shadow Girl
2024
The Perfect Family Man The Perfect Family Man
2023
Buried in the Backwater Buried in the Backwater
2023
Leave the Lights On Leave the Lights On
2023
The Trap The Trap
2023