• €2.99

Publisher Description

Simon and Baldwin must step into action once more.

Devon, 1318. Peter Bruther flees his master Sir William Beauseyr, despite knowing it could earn him a brutal punishment. To escape said punishment, cunning Peter sets up as a tin miner on the moors so he is automatically in the protection of the king.

When Simon Puttock informs Sir William that he has no legal claim on his wayward servant, the knight is furious, fearing an uprising amongst his other men. But before any dissent can spread, Bruther’s body is found hanging from a tree on the moors, and Simon, assisted by former Knight Templar Sir Baldwin Furnshill, finds himself investigating cold-blooded murder.

The pressure is on to unravel the truth before further violence ensues, and there is no shortage of suspects to choose from.

Another action-packed, totally unforgettable historical mystery from Michael Jecks, perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory, C. J. Sansom and Rory Clements.

Praise for Michael Jecks

‘Michael Jecks is a national treasure’ Scotland on Sunday

‘Marvellously portrayed’ C. J. Sansom

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
May 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
445
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
622.7
KB

More Books by Michael Jecks

Other Books in This Series