A New York Christmas (Christmas Novella 12) A New York Christmas (Christmas Novella 12)
Christmas Novella

A New York Christmas (Christmas Novella 12‪)‬

A festive mystery set in New York

    • €1.99
    • €1.99

Publisher Description

Dark secrets that threaten the highest of New York society will lead Jemima Pitt into danger...

Thomas Pitt's daughter Jemima, now a young woman, leads the cast of Anne Perry's enthralling festive mystery A New York Christmas. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry.


'Poignant... should be on the Christmas stocking list of anyone who likes a sniffle of nostalgia' - Washington Times

New York, 1904, Jemima Pitt arrives in a city where new American money and old English aristocracy collide. She's here to chaperone her friend, Delphinia, who has crossed the ocean to marry one of New York's richest men, but Jemima discovers a secret that could destroy Phinnie's future.

Drawn into the crisis, Jemima desperately wants to protect her friend. And she must use all her courage and wits to decide whom to trust, and how to thread her way through the snowy streets of this brash new city.

What readers are saying about A New York Christmas:

'A must buy must read! A first class brilliant murder mystery'

'The descriptions of New York at Christmas were fantastic'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
23 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
160
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

Traveller Returns Traveller Returns
2007
Twist Of A Steel Bracelet Twist Of A Steel Bracelet
2018
The Ice Child The Ice Child
2016
Five Female Sleuths Five Female Sleuths
2011
A Splash of Red A Splash of Red
2011
Mothers Mothers
2017

More Books by Anne Perry

Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20) Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20)
2014
The Face of a Stranger (William Monk Mystery, Book 1) The Face of a Stranger (William Monk Mystery, Book 1)
2013
The Cater Street Hangman (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 1) The Cater Street Hangman (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 1)
2015
Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19) Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19)
2013
Acceptable Loss (William Monk Mystery, Book 17) Acceptable Loss (William Monk Mystery, Book 17)
2011
A Dangerous Mourning (William Monk Mystery, Book 2) A Dangerous Mourning (William Monk Mystery, Book 2)
2013

Customers Also Bought

A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4) A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4)
2012
A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3) A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3)
2010
A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2) A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2)
2010
A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1) A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1)
2010
Fall of a Philanderer Fall of a Philanderer
2011
Upon the Midnight Clear Upon the Midnight Clear
2019

Other Books in This Series

A Christmas Escape (Christmas Novella 13) A Christmas Escape (Christmas Novella 13)
2015
A Christmas Message (Christmas Novella 14) A Christmas Message (Christmas Novella 14)
2016
A Christmas Return (Christmas Novella 15) A Christmas Return (Christmas Novella 15)
2017
A Christmas Revelation (Christmas Novella 16) A Christmas Revelation (Christmas Novella 16)
2018
A Christmas Gathering (Christmas Novella 17) A Christmas Gathering (Christmas Novella 17)
2019
A Christmas Resolution (Christmas Novella 18) A Christmas Resolution (Christmas Novella 18)
2020