A Red Herring Without Mustard A Red Herring Without Mustard

A Red Herring Without Mustard

The gripping third novel in the cosy Flavia De Luce series

    • €3.99
    • €3.99

Publisher Description

Welcome to Bishop's Lacey. A murder every country mile

For eleven-year-old Flavia de Luce, a visit to a Gypsy fortune-teller is just a bit of fun - until the old woman claims to see a vision of Flavia's mother, who died when Flavia was a baby. When the Gypsy is brutally attacked, Flavia wonders if her appearance in the village has stirred up memories of a tragic event from the past.

Flavia starts down a dark and twisting road to discover the truth - but when a corpse is found in the grounds of Buckshaw, the de Luce family seat, it seems as if the heart of the mystery is disturbingly close to home.

Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries:
'The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite' Mail on Sunday

'A cross between Dodie Smith's I Capture The Castle and the Addams family...delightfully entertaining' Guardian

Fans of M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries:
1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman's Bag
3. A Red Herring Without Mustard
4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows
5. Speaking From Among the Bones
6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches
7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust
8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd
9. The Grave's a Fine and Private Place

If you're looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries.

* Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
31 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

I Am Half-Sick of Shadows I Am Half-Sick of Shadows
2011
Aberystwyth Mon Amour Aberystwyth Mon Amour
2010
Bag of Bones Bag of Bones
2010
Witch Witch
2018
Murder at Hotel 1911 Murder at Hotel 1911
2020
Heir Apparent Heir Apparent
2019

More Books by Alan Bradley

The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
2009
The Grave's a Fine and Private Place The Grave's a Fine and Private Place
2018
The Curious Case of the Copper Corpse The Curious Case of the Copper Corpse
2015
As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust
2015
Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd
2016
The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches
2014

Customers Also Bought

The Family Way The Family Way
2016
Mrs Jeffries Pleads her Case Mrs Jeffries Pleads her Case
2018
Mrs Jeffries Sweeps the Chimney Mrs Jeffries Sweeps the Chimney
2018
City of Darkness and Light City of Darkness and Light
2016
Mrs Jeffries Appeals the Verdict Mrs Jeffries Appeals the Verdict
2018
Mrs Jeffries and the Best Laid Plans Mrs Jeffries and the Best Laid Plans
2018