Agent in Berlin

'A master of spy fiction to rival le Carré' David Young

    • €1.99
    • €1.99

Publisher Description

To live among wolves, first you must become one… An unmissable new spy thriller from best-selling master of the genre, Alex Gerlis.

War is coming to Europe.

British spymaster Barnaby Allen begins recruiting a network of agents in Germany. With diplomatic relations quickly unravelling, this pack of spies soon comes into their own: the horse-loving German at home in Berlin’s underground; the young American sports journalist; the mysterious Luftwaffe officer; the Japanese diplomat and the most unlikely one of all... the SS officer’s wife.

Despite constant danger and the ever-present threats of discovery and betrayal, Allen’s network unearths top-secret plans for a new German fighter plane – and a truly devastating intelligence prize... an audacious Japanese plan to attack the United States. But can they prove it?

The race is on.

An unputdownable and atmospheric Second World War espionage thriller, Agent in Berlin will grip you to the very end. Perfect for readers of David Young, Robert Harris and Rory Clements.

Praise for Agent in Berlin


'Gerlis proves himself a master of spy fiction to rival John le Carré, Robert Harris and other leading lights with this gripping and entertaining novel set mostly in the frenzied world of pre-war Berlin' David Young, author of Stasi Child

'Everything slots together perfectly in this hugely atmospheric and powerfully character-driven story set in Germany at the rise of Nazism ... a brilliant new addition to the genre' Chris Lloyd, author of The Unwanted Dead

'Amazing plotting, packs a real punch' Mark 'Billy' Billingham, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Hard Way

'The first volume of a promising new series, Alex Gerlis handles an ensemble cast with panache' Financial Times

'An unmissable spy thriller from bestselling master of the genre Alex Gerlis' Spybrary Podcast

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
4 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
472
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Alex Gerlis

2020
2020
2022
2021
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2015
2018
2019
2020
2017
2018

Other Books in This Series