• €2.99

Publisher Description

A deadly act of terror on the Thames leads William Monk into a treacherous world...

Blood on the Water is the twentieth novel in Anne Perry's William Monk mysteries, which draws the reader into a treacherous Victorian world where the powerful seek to buy justice, and no one is safe. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.

'Engaging and sharply observed' - New York Times Book Review

It is a time of progress, with the Empire's interests expanding and the contentious new Suez Canal nearing completion. Many people stand to gain - and to lose - as the world rapidly changes.

When a Thames pleasure boat is blown up with the loss of many lives, an Egyptian man is quickly sentenced to hang for the crime. But William Monk, head of the River Police, discovers the evidence was flawed. As he and his wife Hester investigate further, Monk begins to wonder if the wrong man was convicted. If justice itself has been tainted, exposing the true culprit will be far more dangerous...

What readers are saying about Blood on the Water:

'Perry is such a fine writer. Her descriptions are wonderfully evocative'

'This is another brilliant read - full of twists and turns and a really unexpected ending. Fantastic'

'Was an absolutely riveting read - I read a lot of Anne Perry's books as I love the twists and turns and unpredictability, I didn't see the end of this one coming at all'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
April 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

Other Books in This Series