Call the Dead Again (Mitchell & Markby 11) Call the Dead Again (Mitchell & Markby 11)

Call the Dead Again (Mitchell & Markby 11‪)‬

A gripping English Village mystery of murder and secrets

    • €2.99
    • €2.99

Publisher Description

Leading a double life can be deadly...

Lawyer Penhallow is found murdered in his garden the morning after Mitchell drops off a secretive hitchhiker to the property in Call the Dead Again, the eleventh compelling English village mystery in the Mitchell & Markby series by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of Colin Dexter, Agatha Christie and ITV's Midsomer Murders.

'A really good read - this novel comes highly recommended' - Crime Time

When Meredith Mitchell picks up a hitchhiker on a lonely road outside Bamford one evening she is left feeling distinctly uneasy. What business can this confident, yet secretive, young woman have at Tudor Lodge, the beautiful old home of Brussels-based lawyer Andrew Penhallow, where she asks to be dropped? Penhallow is constantly toing and froing from the Continent, but that night, unusually, he is at home, and - with his son away and his wife Carla in bed with a migraine - alone. Which is unfortunate, for the next morning he is found murdered in the garden.

To the vicarious delight of the locals, who are quick to recall old disputes, Penhallow's death results in some spectacular revelations about his double life - developments which make the murder investigation all the more delicate for Superintendent Markby, who knew the dead man as a young body. Andrew Penhallow certainly had ghosts in his past - has one come back to claim him?

What readers are saying about Call the Dead Again:

'So many twists and turns - kept me guessing until the very end'

'The mystery unravels nicely. Ann Granger provides genre fans with a fine entry to the Mitchell and Markby Cotswolds series'

'Ann Granger is an excellent mystery writer'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
16 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
257
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2) A Season for Murder (Mitchell & Markby 2)
2010
Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8) Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8)
2012
A Restless Evil (Mitchell & Markby 14) A Restless Evil (Mitchell & Markby 14)
2010
Storm Rider Storm Rider
2011
A Rattle of Bones A Rattle of Bones
2022
Death in a Darkening Mist Death in a Darkening Mist
2017

More Books by Ann Granger

Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8) Candle for a Corpse (Mitchell & Markby 8)
2012
Flowers for his Funeral (Mitchell & Markby 7) Flowers for his Funeral (Mitchell & Markby 7)
2010
A Fine Place for Death (Mitchell & Markby 6) A Fine Place for Death (Mitchell & Markby 6)
2010
Rack, Ruin and Murder (Campbell & Carter Mystery 2) Rack, Ruin and Murder (Campbell & Carter Mystery 2)
2011
Where Old Bones Lie (Mitchell & Markby 5) Where Old Bones Lie (Mitchell & Markby 5)
2010
Murder Among Us (Mitchell & Markby 4) Murder Among Us (Mitchell & Markby 4)
2010

Customers Also Bought

Valley of the Shadow Valley of the Shadow
2013
Manna from Hades Manna from Hades
2013
A Colourful Death A Colourful Death
2013
Mrs Jeffries and the Silent Knight Mrs Jeffries and the Silent Knight
2018
Buried in the Country Buried in the Country
2016
Mrs Jeffries Sweeps the Chimney Mrs Jeffries Sweeps the Chimney
2018