Deep Dark Water Deep Dark Water
Jennifer Dorey

Deep Dark Water

A tense crime thriller to keep you up all night

    • €4.49
    • €4.49

Publisher Description

An atmospheric new crime series set in the Channel Islands, for readers of Ann Cleeves, Peter May and LJ Ross, introducing investigative journalist Jennifer Dorey.

Jennifer Dorey thinks she is safe.

Following a traumatic incident in London, Jennifer has returned to her childhood home in Guernsey, taking a job as a reporter at the local newspaper.

After the discovery of a drowned woman on a beach, she uncovers a pattern of similar deaths that have taken place over the past fifty years.

Together with DCI Michael Gilbert, an officer on the verge of retirement, they follow a dark trail of island myths and folklore to 'Fritz', the illegitimate son of a Nazi soldier. His work, painstakingly executed, has so far gone undetected.

But with his identity about to be uncovered, the killer now has Jennifer in his sights.

And home is the last place she should be.

DEEP DARK WATER introduces readers to returning characters journalist Jennifer Dorey and DCI Michael Gilbert. Previously published as The Devil's Claw

*************************

What readers are saying about Lara Dearman's Channel Island mysteries:
'I've never been to Guernsey but this book has made me add it to my bucket list!'
'Reminds me of the excellent "Bergerac" detective series.'
'I can't wait for the next Jennifer Dorey instalment'
'Guernsey makes a wonderful setting for the book'
'Found it very gripping and could not put it down.'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
24 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

The Other People The Other People
2020
Dead Souls Dead Souls
2014
Crime Files 2014: Volume 2 (A Free Sampler) Crime Files 2014: Volume 2 (A Free Sampler)
2014
The Starlings & Other Stories The Starlings & Other Stories
2015
The Woman Who Ran The Woman Who Ran
2016
Don't Turn Out the Lights Don't Turn Out the Lights
2016

More Books by Lara Dearman

Dark Sky Island Dark Sky Island
2019
Schwarze Klippen Schwarze Klippen
2019
L'Île au ciel noir L'Île au ciel noir
2018
Das tote Mädchen vom Strand Das tote Mädchen vom Strand
2018
La Griffe du diable La Griffe du diable
2017

Customers Also Bought

Burnt Island Burnt Island
2019
The Stranger Diaries The Stranger Diaries
2018
Perfect Prey Perfect Prey
2017
The Lantern Men The Lantern Men
2020
Perfect Death (A DI Callanach Crime Thriller Book 3) Perfect Death (A DI Callanach Crime Thriller Book 3)
2018
The House at Sea's End The House at Sea's End
2011

Other Books in This Series