• €5.99

Publisher Description

~New England Readers' Choice Award Finalist~

~Golden Quill Finalist~

~Maggie Award for Excellence Finalist~

He's a runaway duke in disguise. She's a former bar maid and the mother of his secret baby. Fate reunites them...but will their secrets tear them apart?

One wicked night of passion results in life-altering consequences for innocent bar maid Maggie Goode. Years later, she’s a respectable widow, but her troubles are far from over. With debts looming, she must salvage her fossil shop to support herself and her beloved daughter. Fate leads her to a man who can save her business…but he’s also the biggest mistake from her past.

The product of an ill-fated union between an English aristocrat and a Chinese merchant’s daughter, Rhys Cavendish, the Duke of Ranelagh and Somerville (“Ransom”), hides his secret pain behind a rakish façade. Yet he cannot hide from his debts, and now he’s on the run from cutthroat moneylenders—and the necessity of marrying for convenience. His last hope: the inheritance his uncle left him in the form of a treasure map. When he goes to hire help for his expedition, he comes face to face with a woman he’s never forgotten…and a daughter he never knew he had.

Dangerous secrets smolder between Maggie and Rhys, but neither can resist a scorching reunion. Personal demons and hidden enemies threaten their quest and their passionate romance. Will they defy all odds to find the ultimate treasure: a love for all time?

Books by USA Today Bestselling Author Grace Callaway:

The Game of Dukes series

Book 1: The Duke Identity (Harry & Tessa)

Book 2: Enter the Duke (Ransom & Maggie)

Book 3: Regarding the Duke (Garrity & Gabby)

Book 4: The Duke Redemption (Wickham & Beatrice)

Book 5: The Return of the Duke (Knight & Fancy)

Lady Charlotte’s Society of Angels 

Book 1: Olivia and the Masked Duke (Preorder today!)

The Heart of Enquiry series

Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes (Annabel & Will)

Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much (Emma & Alaric)

Book 2: M is for Marquess (Thea & Gabriel)

Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold (Pandora & Marcus)

Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (Violet & Richard)

Book 5: Never Say Never to an Earl (Polly & Sinjin)

Book 6: The Gentleman Who Loved Me (Rosie & Andrew)

The Mayhem in Mayfair series 

Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot (Nicholas & Helena)

Book 2: Her Wanton Wager (Gavin & Persephone)

Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure (Ambrose & Marianne)

Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion (Paul & Charity)

Chronicles of Abigail Jones

Book 1: Abigail Jones

About the Author

USA Today & International Bestselling Author Grace Callaway writes steamy and adventurous historical romances. Her debut book, Her Husband's Harlot, was a Romance Writers of America Golden Heart® Finalist and a #1 Regency Bestseller, and her subsequent novels have topped national and international bestselling lists. She has won the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Mystery and Suspense and the Passionate Plume Award for Historical Novel. Her books have also been honored as finalists for numerous awards, including the National Reader's Choice Awards, the National Excellence in Romance Fiction Award, and the Maggie Award for Excellence.

December 27
Grace Callaway Books

More Books by Grace Callaway

Other Books in This Series