• €3.49

Publisher Description

The best way to experience the poetry of Seamus Heaney on your iPad. Faber Voices lifts classic poems off the page, bringing together audio recordings of great poets reading their own work with an editor's selection of their poems. A wonderful and intimate experience for poetry lovers, Faber Voices are also an invaluable resource for those studying or exploring these works for the first time. This selection allows you to appreciate the poems as never before, in a beautifully clean design, with options to read and listen to the poet simultaneously. This is how poetry for iBooks should be.


See each poem exactly as it was intended, in a fixed format with no erroneous line breaks.
Hear every poem as it should be heard, read by the poet at the tap of a finger.
Experience the ultimate Heaney selection, made exclusively for this ebook.

The full list of poems:

Death of a Naturalist
Mid-Term Break
Personal Helicon
The Tollund Man
A Constable Calls (SInging School 2)
Exposure (Singing School 6)
Mossbawn: Sunlight
The Strand at Lough Beg
Lightenings viii
A Sofa in the Forties

Seamus Heaney was born in County Derry in Northern Ireland. Death of a Naturalist, his first collection of poems, appeared in 1966 and since then he has published poetry, criticism and translations - including Beowulf (1999) - which have established him as one of the leading poets now at work. In 1995 he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature. District and Circle was awarded the T. S. Eliot Prize in 2006. Stepping Stones, a book of interviews conducted by Dennis O'Driscoll, appeared in 2008. In 2009 he received the David Cohen Prize for Literature. Human Chain was awarded the 2010 Forward Prize for Best Collection.

Search 'Wendy Cope', 'Ted Hughes' or 'Philip Larkin' for more Faber Voices.

Fiction & Literature
December 14
Faber & Faber

More Books by Seamus Heaney

Other Books in This Series