Frontline Nurses On Duty

A moving and emotional historical novel

    • €1.99
    • €1.99

Publisher Description

Can they do their bit for the war effort?

A gripping historical saga based on a true story, following wartime nurses during the First World War. Perfect for fans of Lizzie Page’s The War Nurses, Donna Douglas’s The Nightingale Nurses and Margaret Dickinson’s The Poppy Girls.

When war is declared in 1914, Leonora Malham Brown and her best friend Victoria, head to Calais to volunteer with the First Aid Nursing Yeomanry. But Leonora is torn between doing her duty and love. Determined to see her sweetheart, Colonel Malkovic, again she soon decides to return to the Front.

Leonora quickly loses hope of ever finding Sasha as she gets caught up in the chaos of the battlefields. Finding herself alone and in danger, she must use all her nursing training if she is to return home safely…

A moving emotional wartime saga about brave nurses on the battlefield, based on an amazing true story.

________________________________

Make sure you've read all the books in the Frontline Nurses series:
1. Frontline Nurses
2. Frontline Nurses On Duty
3. Secrets of the Frontline Nurses

And don't miss Holly Green's new series set in a Liverpool Workhouse:
1. Workhouse Orphans
2. Workhouse Angel
3. Workhouse Nightingale
4. Workhouse Girl

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
1 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ebury Publishing
SIZE
3
MB

More Books by Holly Green

2017
2017
2020
2018
2021
2018

Customers Also Bought

2014
2020
2019
2020
2018
2017

Other Books in This Series

2018
2018