Magpie Murders Magpie Murders

Magpie Murders

The Sunday Times bestseller now on BBC iPlayer

    • 3.7 • 25 Ratings
    • €2.99
    • €2.99

Publisher Description

THE NUMBER ONE EBOOK BESTSELLER

'Want to read a great whodunnit? Anthony Horowitz has one for you: MAGPIE MURDERS. It's as good as an Agatha Christie. Better, in some ways. Cleverer.' Stephen King

'The finest crime novel of the year' Daily Mail

*****



Seven for a mystery that needs to be solved . . .

Editor Susan Ryland has worked with bestselling crime writer Alan Conway for years. Readers love his detective, Atticus Pünd, a celebrated solver of crimes in the sleepy English villages of the 1950s.
But Conway's latest tale of murder at Pye Hall is not quite what it seems. Yes, there are dead bodies and a host of intriguing suspects, but hidden in the pages of the manuscript lies another story: a tale written between the very words on the page, telling of real-life jealousy, greed, ruthless ambition and murder.
From the creator of Midsomer Murders comes a fiendish mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot.

*****

Praise for Magpie Murders - the gripping Sunday Times bestselling crime thriller:
'Ingenious' Sunday Times

'Thrilling and compelling with a stunning twist' Daily Mail

'A stylish thriller' Sunday Mirror

'A cunning reinvention of the thriller' Mail on Sunday

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
6 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
3
MB

More Books Like This

Moonflower Murders Moonflower Murders
2020
Vintage Crime Vintage Crime
2020
Murder On Christmas Eve Murder On Christmas Eve
2017
The Gate Keeper The Gate Keeper
2018
The Wall The Wall
2013
Murder in Midwinter Murder in Midwinter
2020

More Books by Anthony Horowitz

The Word Is Murder The Word Is Murder
2017
Moonflower Murders Moonflower Murders
2020
The House of Silk The House of Silk
2011
The Sentence is Death The Sentence is Death
2018
Moriarty Moriarty
2014
A Line to Kill A Line to Kill
2021

Customers Also Bought

Death Comes to Marlow Death Comes to Marlow
2023
The Appeal The Appeal
2021
The Postscript Murders The Postscript Murders
2020
The Night Hawks The Night Hawks
2021
The Locked Room The Locked Room
2022
Murder Before Evensong Murder Before Evensong
2022