• €6.49

Publisher Description

WINNER OF THE ROMANTIC TIMES BOOK OF THE YEAR AWARD

New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas returns with the second dazzling romance in the Ravenels series - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. In her stunning novel, one of the realm's most powerful men meets his match - in his lovely, innocent new wife.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

A ruthless tycoon . . .

Savage ambition has brought common-born Rhys Winterborne vast wealth and success. In business and beyond, Rhys gets exactly what he wants. And from the moment he meets the shy, aristocratic Lady Helen Ravenel, he is determined to possess her. If he must take her virtue to ensure she marries him, so much the better . . .

A sheltered beauty . . .

Helen has had little contact with the glittering, cynical world of London society. Yet Rhys's determined seduction awakens an intense mutual passion. Helen's gentle upbringing belies a stubborn conviction that only she can tame her unruly husband. As Rhys's enemies conspire against them, Helen must trust him with her darkest secret. The risks are unthinkable . . . the reward, a lifetime of incomparable bliss. And it all begins with . . . Marrying Winterborne.

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn

The Ravenels:
Cold-Hearted Rake
Marrying Winterborne
Devil in Spring
Hello Stranger
Devil's Daughter
Chasing Cassandra

Praise for Lisa Kleypas:

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review

'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick)

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
May 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Lisa Kleypas

Other Books in This Series