• €2.99

Publisher Description

The perfect book for fans of Alfie the Doorstep Cat and Molly the Pet Detective Dog. This four-legged friend has a crime to solve…

If you think dogs can’t understand us… think again!

Monty is a perfectly rational animal (apart from his obsession with cheese). So when his beloved master is murdered, Monty decides to use his formidable nose to track the killer down.

Luckily he manages to find a home with Rose, the young policewoman who’s investigating the case. But with her colleagues turning against her, and the wrong man collared, she’s going to need a little help from her four-legged friend…

‘Charming and uplifting, Monty is the new kid on the block among animal sleuths’ Peter James

Reviews

“Charming and uplifting, Monty is the new kid on the block among animal sleuths.”
Peter James

About the author

British-born mystery author, Louisa Bennet, studied Literature at the University of London and went on to learn Canine Linguistics from her golden retriever, Pickles, which is how she discovered what dogs really get up to when we’re not around. Truth be told, Pickles came up with the story for the Monty And Sidebottom Mysteries, and Louisa just transcribed it. She’s faster on the keyboard and less easily distracted by food and passing squirrels.

Louisa worked in magazine publishing and climate change consulting before focusing on novel writing. She divides her time between London and Sydney, Australia, and runs courses on crime fiction and creative writing. Pickles runs courses on wee-mailing, duck toppling and drool management.

To stay in touch with Monty the sniffer super-sleuth, please go to www.MontyDogDetective.com.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
July 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
963.2
KB

More Books by Louisa Bennet