My Sister's Child My Sister's Child

My Sister's Child

A gripping saga of danger, abandonment and undying devotion

    • 5.0 • 2 Ratings
    • €3.49
    • €3.49

Publisher Description

When her sister disappears, can Ellen Ryan keep her beloved niece safe?

Lyn Andrews' heart-warming and dramatic saga of early twentieth-century Liverpool, My Sister's Child, follows a young woman as she fights for the happiness of those she loves. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Kitty Neale and Maureen Lee.


For the inhabitants of Liverpool's Milton Street a steady income and a roof over their heads are luxuries. The Ryan family have barely grown accustomed to such things when a fire destroys their father Jack's modest coal haulage business, leaving Jack broken and his family facing ruin. They're forced to turn to Conor, Jack's brother from Ireland, a man whose noisy joviality seventeen-year-old Ellen Ryan suspects hides a mean viciousness.

She's right, and with her mother sick and her half-sister Annie becoming increasingly feckless, it's down to Ellen to fight Conor's tyranny. But when Annie disappears, leaving her baby on their doorstep, Ellen begins fear for herself and for the life of the innocent child she has learnt to love...

What readers are saying about My Sister's Child:

'I found [this book] so easy to ready and so difficult to put down! Her characters came to life'

'Gripping from start to finish. Lyn Andrews knows how to keep you interested'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
4 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Leaving of Liverpool The Leaving of Liverpool
2010
Angels of Mercy Angels of Mercy
2010
Mersey Blues Mersey Blues
2010
Looking Back Looking Back
2010
Annie Annie
2012
Songbird Songbird
2008

More Books by Lyn Andrews

A Moment in Time: A Short Story A Moment in Time: A Short Story
2015
The Liverpool Matchgirl: The heartwarming saga from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author The Liverpool Matchgirl: The heartwarming saga from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author
2018
Liverpool Sisters Liverpool Sisters
2016
Friends Forever Friends Forever
2010
The House on Lonely Street The House on Lonely Street
2010
Across a Summer Sea Across a Summer Sea
2010

Customers Also Bought

Nobody's Child Nobody's Child
2012
Through Rose-Coloured Glasses Through Rose-Coloured Glasses
2010
Love is Blind Love is Blind
2012
The Best of Fathers The Best of Fathers
2010
With a Little Luck With a Little Luck
2010
Let The Bells Ring Let The Bells Ring
2010