Nocturne Nocturne

Publisher Description

Nocturne, a wilderness of eternal night.
Solis, a wasteland of endless day.

Nazafareen is a Breaker, a mortal who has the rare ability to shatter spell magic—although her power carries a high price. With the memories of her former self erased and nowhere else to turn, she comes to Nocturne hoping to start a new life under the triple moons of the darklands.

But when an assassin forces Nazafareen to flee to the sunlit mortal city of Delphi, she finds herself embroiled in a deeper mystery whose origins lie far in the past. Why was the continent sundered into light and dark a thousand years before? And what really happened to the elegant but ruthless creatures who nearly reduced the world to ashes? The new Oracle might know, but she’s outlawed magic and executes anyone caught practicing it. Nazafareen must hide her powers and find a way out of the city—before it’s too late.

As the net slowly tightens, something ancient and vengeful begins to stir in the arid death zone called the Kiln. A dashing daeva named Darius is pursuing Nazafareen, but so are a multitude of enemies. War is brewing again. Can she stay alive long enough to stop it?

So begins the first installment of an epic new fantasy series from the author of the Fourth Element Trilogy!

Praise for Nocturne

"A historical fantasy that crackles with electricity…The narrative’s magical components never overshadow the players and their struggles. And the characters newly taking shape are thrilling to behold. Layered subplots featuring Culach, Mina, and Javid provide an embarrassment of riches. The finale primes audiences to learn about the legendary Vatras, who did what other elementals can’t—control fire." -Kirkus Reviews

“Perfect for fans of City of Brass… As much as I loved the characters, I have to say the plot in this story stole the show. I could not put this book down. I loved it, I loved it, I loved it.” –Book Briefs

“This book is a whirlwind of emotions. Lots of drama, action, and even some romance. I'm so looking forward to the next book in the series.” –Jazzy Book Reviews

"Nocturne is brilliant…. I have been hooked on this ancient world pretty much since the first pages in The Midnight Sea. Kat knows how to take us on an adventure and keep you totally sucked in." –Am Kinda Busy Reading

"Absolutely fantastic! From page one it just hit the ground running… Ross has managed to create something truly magical, beautiful and complex." –Rattle the Stars

“A passionate and riveting action-packed fantasy that will draw readers into a world of danger, deception and powerful forces… Fast paced, exciting and with so much going on, Nocturne was a superb read and leaves me dying to delve into the next novel Solis as soon as I can!” –The Rest Is Still Unwritten

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
21 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
363
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kat Ross
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

Queen of Chaos Queen of Chaos
2017
Savage Skies Savage Skies
2023
Rise of Legends Rise of Legends
2024
City of Wolves City of Wolves
2022
Dragons & Lore Dragons & Lore
2020
Soulkeeper Soulkeeper
2019

More Books by Kat Ross

The Midnight Sea The Midnight Sea
2016
City of Storms City of Storms
2021
Blood of the Prophet Blood of the Prophet
2016
The Thirteenth Gate (A Gaslamp Gothic Victorian Paranormal Mystery) The Thirteenth Gate (A Gaslamp Gothic Victorian Paranormal Mystery)
2017
The Daemoniac (A Gaslamp Gothic Victorian Paranormal Mystery) The Daemoniac (A Gaslamp Gothic Victorian Paranormal Mystery)
2016
Queen of Chaos Queen of Chaos
2017

Customers Also Bought

Demons and Dragons Demons and Dragons
2020
The Dividing The Dividing
2020
Enchanted Immortals (Book 1) Enchanted Immortals (Book 1)
2012
Daughter of Havenglade Daughter of Havenglade
2017
War of the Black Tower War of the Black Tower
2018
Only the Worthy (The Way of Steel—Book 1) Only the Worthy (The Way of Steel—Book 1)
2016

Other Books in This Series

Solis Solis
2018
Monstrum Monstrum
2018
Nemesis Nemesis
2018
Inferno Inferno
2019