• €3.99

Publisher Description

THE book of the year!… I don’t think I have ever cried as much… heart-breaking and unputdownable… To say this story is a five-star read is an understatement. There are not enough stars in the world to show how much this book has touched me.Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



My darling girl, you lie so still, lashes fanning your cheeks, golden hair spread across your pillow. You’re so beautiful my heart aches. Your breath is so soft I can barely hear it, but at least I can see the steady rise and fall of your chest, every breath a promise. You’re still here. I’ve still got you. For now. 



Milly has always dreamed of being a mother. Adopted, she longs for a powerful connection with a child of her own. So, when she and her husband Matt are told they can’t have children, she’s heartbroken.


Milly can barely believe it when her best friend and Matt’s brother offer be donors. With everyone accepting and open, Milly believes nothing could go wrong.


But none of the four are prepared for their feelings when Milly gives birth to beautiful baby Alice


Then, when Alice is still a little girl, she receives a devastating diagnosis. Milly’s whole world falls apart, and each of them is forced to face what it means to be a parent, and make impossible choices… for themselves, and for Alice.



An unputdownable, heart-breaking, but ultimately uplifting story about the power of love and the true meaning of family. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Gracie’s Secret will never forget Not My Daughter.


Readers are loving Not My Daughter

This book had me crying so badly. It broke my heart, never has any book been able to just wipe me out with such gut-wrenching sadness. A book of love, loss, and loyalty… BEAUTIFULLY DONE.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘An amazing and gut wrenching emotional story… So powerful… An emotional unforgettable book. I literally absorbed this book in one night. One beautiful written story of compelling motherly love.’ Gwendalyn Books, 5 stars


‘This is one of the best books I've ever read... no exaggeration. I was captivated… Wish there were more stars to give it... Amazing.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘The complexities of the situation are written in a truly beautiful, insightful wayNot My Daughter really stands out in terms of… how such an emotive, raw situation can also be turned into something kind of beautiful… It was real, and brutal, and heartbreaking, but it was honest, which made it all the most devastating to read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


A tragic, aching, emotional journey of love, discovery, heartache, forgiveness and hope. I couldn’t put it down and I didn’t want their story to end. I LOVED IT!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘This book made me cry, my heart is all wrenched out, my emotions are so raw that even breathing feels like a friction burn.’ Book Reviews by Shalini, 5 stars


An emotional rollercoaster from beginning to end. When I wasn’t reading, I was constantly thinking about Anna, Milly, and Alice… I didn’t want the story to end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘A beautiful novel... It’s incredibly moving, heart-breaking... I was so absorbed in the story I found it impossible to put down and when I wasn’t reading I was thinking about it. It made me think, it made me cry, and it made me thankful for my own healthy children. The story will stay in my thoughts for a long time.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars


OMG… This book has me feeling every kind of emotion... Have a box of tissues ready for this one…Truly beautiful.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


‘It was so compelling… An emotive rollercoaster of a read. I’m sure I felt my heart literally break.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
May 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
407
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Kate Hewitt