• €0.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas, Rosie Clarke and Katie Flynn, a heart-warming saga set during World War II from bestselling author Margaret Mayhew.

READERS ARE LOVING OUR YANKS!
"Omg this book was everything and more than i expected. My ideal book as i love family saga books. Loved that it showed how the Yanks got involved with the girls during wartime . Highs and lows of everyday life. Loved, loved ,loved it" - 5 STARS
"The type of book where one found it hard to put down until the end." - 5 STARS
"Excellent book, village life with the Yanks very warming story." - 5 STARS
"Loved this saga ,drew me right in. I could not put this book down. The small town the characters the Yanks. I loved leaving my world and entering their lives. An author whose books I will be devouring." - 5 STARS
"As always with Margaret Mayhew books, this one hasn't failed to please..."- 5 STARS
"Brilliant story, held me in its grasp..."- 5 STARS

*********************************

"I STILL REMEMBER THE YANKS, ALMOST MORE THAN I DO THE WAR..." -- A Suffolk Woman.

August 1943. A fighter group of US airmen descends upon the quiet and sleepy village of King's Thorpe in Northamptonshire. The village has never seen the like of them before: they are glamorous, rich, exciting and full of bravado.

While some of the older residents are dismayed, many of the younger ones cannot help but be won over by their charms.

And for many - including young Sally Barnet from the bakery, Agnes Dawe - the Rector's daughter, and newly-widowed Lady Beauchamp, they will have a long-lasting impact.

It will be a summer many will never forget...

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
June 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
817.8
KB

More Books by Margaret Mayhew