Ransom (LSERT #1) Ransom (LSERT #1)
Book 1 - Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team

Ransom (LSERT #1‪)‬

    • 3.9 • 10 Ratings

Publisher Description

The Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team is perfect for fans of Samantha Christy, Lucy Score, and Laura Pavlov



A new series from the author of the Moonshine Task Force Series! 



Laurel Springs, AL is about to be hotter than a mid-August thunderstorm. 



When the Moonshine Task Force is absorbed into a new entity, Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team (LSERT) new faces come to town, new love is born, old love is found again, and there’s a plethora of drama and romance happening all over the tri-county area. LSERT puts police, firefighters, nurses, doctors, K-9 handlers, and EMT’s all in harm’s way as they work to keep the area safe from any threat. 



When emotions are high, passions ignite. 



Come with me, back to Laurel Springs, in what's sure to be a wild ride! 


Ransom Thompson


For years I’ve wanted two things - to be a member of the Moonshine Task Force and to be the man Stella Kepler can’t live without.


One out of two isn’t bad, or so I tell myself. Being the only K-9 handler for The MTF presents its own share of obstacles, but me and Rambo? We make it work. Life is status quo, until I’m called in to help with what appears to be a hostage situation and Stella is right in the middle of it.


This is my one chance, and I’m not going to blow it.


Stella Kepler


When I’m stuck in an examination room holding a hurt woman and a man with a gun, I do the only thing I can. I sneak out, call 911 and hope help comes quickly. It does.


In the form of Ransom Thompson.


He and I have known each other since we were babies. Our mother’s are friends, our dad’s work together, and we’ve always been friends.


Only, the last few months I’ve started to notice things. How mature he is, how alpha he can be, the chiseled six-pack, and the abundance of ink spreading across his body. 


When I offer to cook him dinner for saving me, neither one of us know how that one moment will change the course of the rest of our lives.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
5 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
250
Pages
PUBLISHER
Laramie Briscoe Books
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

Havoc Havoc
2017
Wild Wild
2018
Combust Combust
2022
Declan Declan
2023
Flirting with Fire Flirting with Fire
2018
When It's Right When It's Right
2018

More Books by Laramie Briscoe

Menace Menace
2017
Renegade Renegade
2017
Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4) Heaven Hill Box Set (1-4)
2014
Only The Beginning Only The Beginning
2014
Falling for the Single Dad Collection Falling for the Single Dad Collection
2024
Meant To Be Meant To Be
2013

Customers Also Bought

Before She Was Mine Before She Was Mine
2019
Shutout Shutout
2020
Forever Only Once Forever Only Once
2020
Burned: A Cowboys of Cade Ranch Novel Burned: A Cowboys of Cade Ranch Novel
2021
Protected by the Lawman Protected by the Lawman
2018
Ava and Her Soldier Ava and Her Soldier
2020

Other Books in This Series

Suppression Suppression
2019
Enigma Enigma
2020
Cutter Cutter
2020
Sullivan Sullivan
2021
Devante Devante
2021
Archer Archer
2022