Redemption Ark Redemption Ark

Redemption Ark

A Revelation Space novel

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • €5.49
    • €5.49

Publisher Description

The Inhibitors are back and Humanity is doomed!

Many, many millennia ago, the Inhibitors seeded the universe with machines designed to detect intelligent life - and then to suppress it. But after hundreds of millions of years, the machines started to fail and intelligent cultures started to emerge.

Then Dr Dan Sylveste and the crew of Infinity discovered what had happened to the long-vanished Amarantin race ... and awakened the Inhibitors.

On Yellowstone, where no one is quite who they appear, the Inquisitor and the planet's Most Wanted War Criminal are watching as the Inhibitors turn a small group of planets into raw materials. Whatever they are building with those materials is not going to be good for Humanity.

Once again, Al Reynolds has produced a stunning, universe-spanning space opera of mind-blowing proportions. Big in size, big in concepts, REDEMPTION ARK will leave you gasping at its audacity and breathless at its conclusion.

This is British SF at its absolute best.

Readers are hooked on the Revelation Space series:

'An exceptional, incomparable read' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Better and even darker than the previous one. And so realistic written that it gives you shivers . . . There are concepts which are simply too big to comprehend' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'A hugely satisfying read . . . one thing that is cool about this series is that I'm three books in and while there is a overall larger story being told each one is totally self-contained . . . Big ideas, a gigantic story, and a sincerely massive and awesome finale' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'It's a well-written mix of sci-fi, horror, suspense, and mystery . . . Redemption Ark is a treatise on the dangers of the kind of closed-minded thinking which plagues our world today' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'I am blown away by the level of realism, depth, and structure of this series. Throw in some incredible characterizations and you have a premium sci-fi series' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Reynolds has created a fun, thought-provoking, and exciting space opera series that is as well-written as it is entertaining. Fans of Frank Herbert's "Dune" series and Dan Simmons's "Hyperion" series will enjoy' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2009
10 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
656
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books Like This

Galactic North Galactic North
2009
The Dark City The Dark City
2022
Space Opera Space Opera
2014
Star Trek: Titan #4: Sword of Damocles Star Trek: Titan #4: Sword of Damocles
2007
Geodesica Ascent Geodesica Ascent
2014
Eyes of the Void Eyes of the Void
2022

More Books by Alastair Reynolds

Bone Silence Bone Silence
2020
Revelation Space Revelation Space
2009
Revenger Revenger
2016
Pushing Ice Pushing Ice
2009
Shadow Captain Shadow Captain
2019
Absolution Gap Absolution Gap
2009

Customers Also Bought

The Orphaned Worlds The Orphaned Worlds
2010
Seeds Of Earth Seeds Of Earth
2010
The Ascendant Stars The Ascendant Stars
2011
The Corporation Wars: Dissidence The Corporation Wars: Dissidence
2016
Judas Unchained Judas Unchained
2009
Pandora's Star Pandora's Star
2009