Rose Red 2: Rapunzel

Rose Red crime thrillers, no. 2

    • €0.99
    • €0.99

Publisher Description

What if fairy tales were real?
The scary monster you've hidden from your whole life is lurking under your bed whilst you sleep and drinking coffee with your boss.
Cassandra 'Red' Rose is a war worn cop with way more baggage than most. A senior detective in The Metropolitan Police, she fights the means treets - cleansing them of their sins - while she battles demons of her own. Real-life crime and a handful of ghosts.
From the award-winning international best-selling author Saffina Desforges comes the second book in a sensational new series.

With The Huntsman safely behind bars, and newly promoted to DCI, Red has yet another tough case land on her desk. Someone is murdering men in the city and leaving a particularly nasty calling card, but that's not all. The kids go AWOL and the partner's ex wants custody, her DC, Jez Harris has a new girlfriend, and there's the small matter of inheriting an illegal gun - all just another day in the life of a Met police officer

21st Century crime thrillers with a twist. Set in modern-day London, Rapunzel is a fast-paced, gritty urban thriller that will leave you wondering whether fairy tales really do have happy endings.

Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Val McDermid and Mark Billingham - British crime fiction with a twist.

OTHER BOOKS IN THE ROSE RED SERIES

Book 1: Snow White
Book 3: Beauty & the Beast - 2016.
Book 4: Red Riding Hood is coming soon

Rose Red Rhymes - short story crime thriller series.

Book 1: Ring-a-Ring O'Roses
Book 2: The Night Before Christmas
Book 3: London's Burning
Book 4: The Sandman is coming soon...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
18 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
423
Pages
PUBLISHER
Saffina Desforges
SIZE
596.3
KB

More Books by Saffina Desforges

2011
2015
2013
2013
2013
2013