That Night

    • €10.99
    • €10.99

Publisher Description

The perfect teen thriller for readers of One of Us Is Lying and The Darkest Corners!

Some secrets are best left buried...

It's been a year since Hailey's boyfriend Declan died, and Hailey is still far from okay. She's lost almost all her friends, her grades are falling, and she pretty much lives wrapped up in bed. Everyone says Declan's death was a suicide—after all, his father's gun was found near his body—but Hailey knows that the happy, confident Declan she knew would never do that. She's positive. The problem is, she can't remember anything from the day he died.

Kane, Declan's stepbrother and Hailey's best friend, thinks that everyone should move on—why relive the pain? But when Hailey sees a strange picture with a threatening message amongst Declan's belongings, she's convinced she has proof that there's more to the story. Hailey starts searching for answers and throws herself into memories her subconscious tried to make her forget…and the deeper she looks, the more she remembers.

But the truth she uncovers will be more dangerous and more devastating than she could have ever imagined.

“Downright chilling... A twisted, engrossing tale.”—Kirkus

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
4 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

2016
2019
2016
2015
2016
2013

More Books by Cyn Balog

2023
2017
2017
2016
2013
2012