The Chosen

    • €2.99
    • €2.99

Publisher Description

Bolt the doors, turn on the lights and pray for mercy - you'll be up all night with this disturbingly addictive novel - perfect for fans of Karen Rose.

It's the ultimate game.
To win, you have to kill.
To lose, you have to die.
If he's chosen you to play, then it's Game Over…

A brutal serial killer is on the loose. Each victim is a former beauty queen, a single rose placed next to their mutilated bodies.

The scenes of unimaginable carnage have become familiar to Detective Lindsay McAllister. For the last 5 years, dozens of beautiful women have been slain and lives have been shattered, including Judd Walker whose wife was one of the first victims.

But when the killer strikes again Lindsey knows she needs Judd's help. The murderer is getting bolder, faster, and more ruthless. The game has escalated, the rules have changed, the body count is rising…and no one is safe.

Reviews

"Not for the faint of heart! Shocking and terrifying, it will chill you to the bone." Tess Gerritsen

“A good, tense read.”
Yorkshire Evening Post

‘This gripping crime novel … [is] not for the faint-hearted … you’ll be guessing until the very end.’
Closer Magazine

About the author

An avid reader since childhood, Beverly Barton wrote her first book at the age of nine. Since then, she has gone on to write well over sixty novels and is a New York Times bestselling author.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2008
4 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books Like This

2008
2014
2016
2022
2013
2015

More Books by Beverly Barton

2014
2010
2009
2012
2011
2009

Customers Also Bought

2012
2012
2010
2011
2011
2010