The Famoux

    • €5.99
    • €5.99

Publisher Description

Fame can be deadly.

Out of the wreckage of environmental collapse, the country of Delicatum emerged. Its most popular celebrities are the Famoux, uniquely beautiful stars of a reality TV show called the Fishbowl. In a world still recovering from catastrophe, they provide a 24/7 distraction.

Sixteen-year-old Emilee Laurence is obsessed with the Famoux - they provide a refuge from her troubled home life and the bullies at school. When she receives an unimaginable offer to become a member herself, she takes it. Leaving behind everything she's ever known, Emilee enters a world of high glamour and even higher stakes.

Because behind their perfect image lies an ugly truth - an anonymous stalker has been dictating the Famoux's every move, and being popular really is a matter of life or death.

If the item details above aren't accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

A thrilling dystopian take on fame and celebrity culture, perfect for fans of Suzanne Collins' A Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
25 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Random House Children's UK
SIZE
5.6
MB

Other Books in This Series

2020
2019
2020
2019
2020
2019