• €5.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Harlan Coben and Shari Lapena, and from the bestselling author of LIES, comes the Sunday Times bestselling Richard and Judy Book Club thriller. Take a holiday you won't forget . . .

Seven days. Three families. One killer.

It was supposed to be the perfect holiday, dreamed up by Kate as the ideal way to turn 40: four best friends and their husbands and children in a luxurious villa under the blazing sunshine of Provence.

But there is trouble in paradise. Kate suspects that her husband is having an affair, and that the other woman is one of her best friends.

One of these women is willing to sacrifice years of friendship and destroy her family. But which one? As Kate closes in on the truth in the stifling Mediterranean heat, she realises too late that the stakes are far higher than she ever imagined.

Because someone in the villa is prepared to kill to keep their secret hidden.

'Perfectly plotted and riveting with an exceptional ending' Diane Jeffrey

'I loved the intrigue - it makes you think twice about going on holiday with friends' B A Paris

'Perfect summer reading' S R Masters

'Another blistering page-turner' Chris Whitaker

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
July 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Nonsense Nicknames ,

Disappointing

I was disappointed with this novel. I selected it mainly as it got good reviews and recommendations by others.
The positive element is the good quality descriptive writing, but in terms of pace, plot and characterisation it is sadly lacking.
I found it far too slow moving and too many randomly convenient red herrings. The element of suspense and thriller just wasn’t there. The characters failed to engage my sympathy and the ending was preposterous considering the tenor of the overall novel. I came very close to abandoning it.
I actually stopped reading around page three hundred and something to check out what genre the book fell under and only persevered when the reviews confirmed that it was, in fact, a ‘thriller’.
I haven’t read the previous two books by the author so I cannot comment on how this one compares, but I am not a fan, although I wish him well for his future endeavours.AutumnGarbage

More Books by TM Logan