The House Sitter The House Sitter

The House Sitter

The totally gripping psychological thriller with a killer twist

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected 20 Jun 2024
    • €3.49
    • Pre-Order
    • €3.49

Publisher Description

'This book will have you sucked in from the start and enthralled til the very end. A captivating story that's delivered perfectly. The intricate story line will keep you guessing!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The perfect escape... or the perfect trap?

Two Weeks Ago: I woke up in a hotel room next to a dead man, with no memory of the night before. Panicked, I cleared up any trace that I was there and fled.

One Week Ago: I was offered the perfect escape: the chance to housesit a gorgeous villa in a remote corner of Italy. Desperate to get away, I jumped at the chance.

Now: The owners have unexpectedly shown up at the house. The only problem?
They're the family of the man I woke up next to, two weeks ago.

One of them knows my secret. And they've come to find me.

A totally gripping and addictive psychological thriller with a killer twist you will not see coming. Fans of K. L. Slater, Lisa Jewell and The Housemaid will be gripped from the very first page.

Everyone loves The House Sitter:

'Wow... I loved this... Full of surprises and a great ending' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I loved this... The plot was nice and twisty... Unputdownable... I can highly recommend this book for your summer read too! Couldn't finish it fast enough!'
Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A gripping destination thriller that will whisk you away to sultry Italy on a thrilling journey. Expect sleepless nights spent eagerly turning pages' Emily Freud

'A brilliant story perfectly plotted... Mira's ability to completely draw the reader in is incredible and leads to a captivating and engrossing read. A tangled web of secrets and lies is weaved throughout the book and just when you think the author has delivered the final twist she throws in a quite brilliant last chapter' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An enticing opening which intrigued me and had me hooked. I loved all the family dynamics, secrets and surprises... Kept me guessing!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'So twisty and fun - I didn't see any of that coming!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Fast gripping read... The perfect summer thriller to devour poolside, with olives and a vino rosso...' Cate Ray

'I loved this... The plot was nice and twisty... This was grippy and unputdownable and I can highly recommend this book for your summer read too! Couldn't finish it fast enough!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'It is a roller coaster of a ride and did not take me long to read as I didn't want to stop reading until I reached the end!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I devoured this in two sittings' Sophie Flynn

'Clever thriller that pulls you in with vivid Italian imagery and a plot that grips from the first page' Sarah Clarke

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2024
20 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books by Mira V Shah