• €2.99

Publisher Description

Can she save herself, her marriage – and her daughter? 


It’s 1946 and the war is over. In Liverpool, the blackout blinds may be coming down, but one family is about to face devastating misfortune… 


Dora Evans is finally marrying the love of her life, Joe Rodgers, and her dreams of opening a dressmaking business look as if they might come true. With twin daughters on the way, Dora has everything she’s ever wanted. 


But then tragedy strikes: one of Dora’s babies dies in infancy, and a catastrophic fire changes their lives forever. Dora is consumed with grief, struggling to get through each day and Joe is suddenly distant, finding solace in his colleague, Ivy


With Ivy watching and scheming, and Dora battling against her own demons, can she keep her family together? 


The Lost Daughter of Liverpool is a heartbreaking and gripping story of love, loss and hope. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costeloe and Kitty Neale. Discover Pam’s new series, The Mersey Trilogy, today



What everyone’s saying about The Lost Daughter of Liverpool:



What a beautiful book! Brilliantly written, this warm-hearted, evocative tale was amazing from start to finish.” 5 * Renita D’Silva


Oh wow absolutely superb.  Read it in under two days. Loved everything about this book.   A fantastic story and I'm so excited for the next one in this trilogy.” Goodreads Reviewer


“The storyline was brilliant and had me hooked from the first chapter, really looking forward to reading the follow up” 5* Goodreads Reviewer 


“… Just fantastic. Being a big fan of family saga’s, this book didn’t disappoint, it had it all. Love, heartbreak, obsession, loss and hope. Fantastic real characters that made me feel for each one of them. I can highly recommend this page turning saga…” Goodreads Reviewer


This was an excellent novel.  With brilliant main characters and a wonderful plot, this book is a real page turner.  I would highly recommend this book.” Goodreads Reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
February 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
3.5
MB

More Books by Pam Howes