The Misadventures of Tallulah Casey 3-Book Collection: Withering Tights, A Midsummer Tights Dream and A Taming of the Tights

    • €13.99
    • €13.99

Publisher Description

Three hilarious Tallulah Casey novels by the original Queen of Teen and bestselling author of Angus, Thongs and Full-frontal Snogging!

Laugh your tights off at the (VERY) amateur dramatics of Talullah Casey at performing arts college in this award-winning trilogy…

Withering Tights:
So Dother Hall isn’t quite the showbiz experience Tallulah was expecting, but once she starts her ‘FAME! I’m gonna liiiiive foreeeeeever, I’m gonna fill my tiiiiights’ summer course things are bound to perk up.

Especially when the boys arrive.

When DO the boys arrive?

A Midsummer Tights Dream:
It’s new term at Dother Hall and Tallulah can’t wait to see her pals again, Charlie and the boys from Woolfe Academy and maybe even bad-boy Cain…

And could that be the bright lights of Broadway calling?

And more importantly, for who?

The Taming of the Tights:
Tallulah is putting all thoughts of Cain behind her. He is literally an animal in trousers… oo-er. Not like nice-boy Charlie (who she’s totally not thinking about either). But whilst the Tree Sisters chase those golden slippers of applause, Dr Lightowler seems hell-bent on spoiling everything.

Can Tallulah make it through another term?

And will she resist the call of that wild-boy?


Praise for Midsummer Tights Dream:
“Girls will relish the breakneck plot, inventive language and knockabout comedy.” Guardian

“new realms of funny” Nicolette Jones, The Times

“This is a tears-running-down-your-face-in-sheer-joy type of read” Sugarscape

Praise for ‘Withering Tights’:
“Wickedly entertaining.” – Julia Eccleshare, The Guardian

“It’s all a hoot.” – Nicolette Jones, Sunday Times

"I don't know how, but Louise Rennison has done it again. Tallulah is even funnier, warmer, and sweeter than her cousin Georgia Nicolson. I fell in love with Withering Tights, and you will too!" – Meg Cabot, author of The Princess Diaries and Abandon series

Praise for Confessions of Georgia Nicolson:

“Raucously fun.” – The Times

'’You'll be falling about laughing at this.” – Mizz

About the author

Louise Rennison was a journalist, comedian and beloved author. In 1999, she introduced Georgia Nicolson to the world with ANGUS THONGS & FULL-FRONTAL SNOGGING – the first in a 10-book series. The book won the Nestlé Smarties Book Prize Bronze Award and was adapted for film in 2008. In the same year, Louise was crowned Queen of Teen for the series, and in 2010, was awarded the Roald Dahl Funny Prize for WITHERING TIGHTS – the first in a spin-off following the hysterical misadventures of Georgia’s cousin, Tallulah.
Sadly, Louise passed away in 2016 at 64-years-young. She left behind a legion of adoring readers who hold Georgia and the Ace Gang close to their hearts. Her books have been translated into 37 languages and have sold more than 2.6 million copies in the UK. Louise lives on through her cherished character Georgia – who was based on her own teen experiences. In Louise’s and Georgia’s own words: “He who laughs last, laughs the laughiest.”

2 January

More Books by Louise Rennison